NAS European Commission funded Enlargement Workshop

Materials resistant to extreme conditions for future energy systems


12-14 JUNE, 2017, Kyiv - UKRAINE

Scientific Comittee

Dr. Karl-Fredrik Nilsson (Chair) - European Commission, JRC Directorate G – Nuclear Safety and Security, G.I.4 Nuclear Reactor Safety and Emergency Preparedness, The Netherlands

Prof. Andrey Ragulya (co-chair) - Institute for Problems in Materials Science, Ukraine

Dr. Lorenzo Malerba - SCK•CEN, Belgium

Dr. Marta Serrano - CIEMAT, Spain

Dr. Jacek Jagielski - NCBJ, Poland

Dr. Tuncay Yalcinkaya - METU, Turkey

Prof. Victor Voyevodin - Kharkiv Institute of Physics and Technology, Ukraine

Prof. Orest Ivasishin - G.V. Kurdyumov Institute for Metal Physics, Ukraine

Prof. Boris Bondarenko - Gas Institute of NAS of Ukraine

Dr. Jacek Gajewski - NCBJ, Poland

Key Dates

Abstract submission and grant application 25.03.2017
Notification of abstract acceptance 15.04.2017
Announcement of grants 15.04.2017
Deadline for registration 01.05.2017
Workshop 12.06.2017- 14.06.2017


Relevant documents

Abstract & Grant Application form
Registration form
Abstract template
Venue map
Form for Chernobyl visit
Poster format